Senior Men's Club Logo
The Senior Men's Club of New Canaan, Connecticut, welcomes men 55 and older who reside, or own property in, New Canaan, CT. Founded in 1977, the SMC is affiliated with the New Canaan YMCA, but individual Y membership is not necessary. SMC membership applications are available here, at the YMCA on South Avenue or at our Friday 10 a.m. meetings at Morrill Hall at St. Mark's Church on Oenoke Ridge. Each weekly meeting features local, state and nationally known speakers. Visit the links below for the many additional activities of our SMC members. Click on: SMCNC.INFO to watch our video and learn more about the Senior Men's Club of New Canaan. Members are reminded that Getabout is available for rides to and from our Friday meetings. Call Getabout at 203-972-7433 one day in advance and sign up to travel with the others enjoying this service.

SMC Officers, Directors and Chairmen: 2015 - 2016

PresidentLes de Villiers
Vice PresidentBill Pike
Vice PresidentAndy Sherwood
SecretaryJohn Magill
Assistant SecretaryDick Rose
TreasurerDavid Hunt
Assistant TreasurerRalph Hills
Director - 2016Michael Allocca
Director - 2016William Sessions
Director - 2017Chani Sra
Director - 2017Jim Cole
Director - 2018Nick Yanicelli
Director - 2018David Conrod
Audit ChairmanGeorge Maranis
Bike Co-ChairmanRoger Colson
Bike Co-ChairmanLes de Villiers
Bridge ChairmanMarvin Newman
Chefs ChairmanNick Zaccagnino
Chefs Co-ChairmanBert Liebelt
Country Walkers ChairmanJack Murray
Couth Co-ChairmanDick McRedmond
Couth Co-ChairmanStan Stanziale
Distinguished Senior Man ChairmanRalph Hills
Directory Co-ChairmanHarvey Place
4Fs ChairmanDon Tiefenthaler
Golf ChairmanHarvey Place
Handymen ChairmanJim D'Acosta
HistorianEd Congleton
Humorist ChairmanMike Law
Investment Discussion ChairmanPaul Strassmann
Luncheon ChairmanPaul Stein
Membership ChairmanHarvey Place
Membership Co-ChairmanKevin Faughnan
Membership Assistance ChairmanGeorge Perkins
Membership Assistance Co-ChairmanMichael McDonagh
Mystery Book Club ChairmanBrian Hollstein
Mystery Book Club Co-ChairmanJack Brophy
New Member Orientation Co-ChairmanDick DePatie
New Member Orientation Co-ChairmanJoel Pelzner
Newsletter ChairmanStu Stringfellow
Nominating ChairmanBrian Hollstein
Paddle Co-ChairmenNick Guthrie
Paddle Co-ChairmenHossein Samai
Public Relations Co-ChairmanJohn McKay
Public Relations Co-ChairmanDick Rose
Public Relations Co-ChairmanRad Stone
Refreshments Co-ChairmanRay Davis
Sidewalks of NY ChairmanPete Stair
Technical Support ChairmanPete Stair
Tennis Co-ChairmanTed Foster
Tennis Co-ChairmanCraig Wright
Touch the Future ChairmanDon Rowland
Touch the Future Co-ChairmanJoe Kelly
Web Site Support ChairmanPete Stair

Return to SMC Home